Supercharging your Twitter strategy 🚀

Supercharging your Twitter strategy 🚀

·

2 min read

Table of contents

Intro

TLDR at the end!

As a long term lurker on Twitter, in 2021, I set myself a goal to become more active on Twitter, engage with people in the tech community and start creating my own content to grow my account. I both failed and succeeded at this goal.

At the beginning of 2021, I had roughly 200 followers and averaged a couple thousand impressions a month.

After a couple of false starts, I was able to grow my account to +1k followers with roughly 100k impressions per month.

Image of twitter statics for the month of September 2021 with four hundred and twenty tweets, one hundred and forty four thousand impressions

However, this momentum was short lived. In December, just two months later, my engagement dropped dramatically.

Image of twitter statics for the month of December 2021 with two hundred and sixty tweets, and fifty two thousand impressions

I felt like I was constantly pushing a boulder up a mountain. I was struggling to find inspiration, to maintain the level of discipline to sit down every day and write on top of a full time job. All in all, I was suffering burnout.

After spending some time without my foot on the gas peddle over the holidays, I researched other twitter accounts to dissect their strategies and approaches and finally came up with a formula that I am happy with.

The strategy

Every week, most likely on Sundays, I’ll sit down and plan out the content for the week ahead. Here’s what I’ll be writing:

  • 1 Newsletter (3-2-1 approach)
  • 3 High value threads
  • 21 High value tweets
  • 3 Blog posts (Typically more in-depth versions of the 3 threads)

I’ll experiment with Hypefury - Grow & Monetize your Twitter presence

for automation to see if it’s a fit for me. Hypefury has raving reviews within the Twitter community and offers a 14 day free trial!

After the 14 days, I’ll reflect on the performance and make a decision as to whether to continue using it or not.

And that’s It!

TLDR

TLDR for those impatient few!

Spend one day a week creating content for the week ahead in the following format:

  • 1 Newsletter (3-2-1 approach)
  • 3 High value threads
  • 21 High value tweets
  • 3 Blog posts (Typically more in-depth versions of the 3 threads)

Experiment with tools such as Hypefury‘s 14 day free trial to automate the scheduled release of content.

If you liked this post don't forget to hit me up on 🐦 at brandonkpbailey or GitHub at brandon-kyle-bailey